Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $70763.18

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Library Master Champion eqgh5uea's Avatar

Need help from serious members!

Hi,

Okay, so I think I'm at a milestone here... Meaning, I've been playing for about 2-3 years now---seriously---and I imagine that I will be able to hit straights, flushes, and boats in the near future as a way to get paid off. So what's the problem?

Well, I just don't see the worth in getting ppl to "buy" my ideas or sell my good-hands/cards. Ummm, I've watched Isildur1 play and, since then, I've committed myself to trying to hit rivers---and I hit them regularly! So what else is there?

If speed can't be a factor like it does as chess, then the only thing can think of it stamina... Well, I've played some pros on PokerStars in the 'No Blind Increase' SnG tourneys and I feel that I'm getting better at a phenominal rate (stamina).

All I'm trying to ask is whether or not now I can just take people's money as a payment for chatting or being social in general...

P.S. I'm not saying I'm better than pros or any1 here, but in all my experiences as a professional gamer, I've learned that there is a threashold of how much you can practice at a video game like poker; meaning, after a certain milestone, there isn't much room for improvement. I tried playing this old game I found at my mom's and I can't believe how slow I am now compared to when it first came out... I've been practicing for a week now in the new season I created and it isn't going anywhere. Just too slow... ggggggggggggggggggg
    "We have met the enemy and they are ours; two ships, two brigs, one schooner and one sloop." --- O.H. Perry

PokerOwned God
    I'm not exactly sure what you are asking, but good luck with it, lol.

PokerOwned God
    Quote Originally Posted by steveg78 View Post
    I'm not exactly sure what you are asking, but good luck with it, lol.
    having read the orig post twice I think you pretty much summed it up ...