Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $63061.02

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Seasoned Veteran

Working up a bankroll

Hi, I'm just learning the game and I'm trying to learn how to properly C-bet, play ABC poker when I need to, and control my emotions at the table. I can only really deposit 15-20$ at a time, and was wondering if anyone has any advice on how to build up a bankroll with such a small amount of money to play with. I am fairly good at sit and goes and probably win 2/3 that I play. Past this though, any BR management tips or tables/games I should be playing, to work this up to 50-100$? Or should I just save up the 20$ or so a month/2 months that I can get, and wait until I have 100$ or so to play, and only play freerolls in the meantime?

PokerOwned Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Tiberiussilver View Post
    I am fairly good at sit and goes and probably win 2/3 that I play.
    I call.

PokerOwned Demi-God
    stick with the small sit and gos. Just till you can get a better handle on the game. Continue to read up on strategy and play and just stick with the freerolls and small sit and gos untill u have the proper br. gl to u

I'm pretty fresh myself but I would say play micro-stakes, buy-in with 100 big blinds, and have about 10-25 buy-ins in your bank roll. I feel like thats what I've come across reading.

PokerOwned Master
    It is up to you. If you are good on sit&go's, than play them all the way until you get higher BR. Keep in mind that you need to have at least 25-50 buy-ins to play comfortable at the table! So no hurry up!

Library Master Champion eqgh5uea's Avatar
    1post... No dice
    "We have met the enemy and they are ours; two ships, two brigs, one schooner and one sloop." --- O.H. Perry

I always thought that Fergusons bankroll rules were always pretty solid. He pretty well covers all aspects of proper BR management.

Seasoned Veteran