Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $66316.63

The raw, unedited autobiography of s810car (LONG read)

I think its high time I make this thread, I've been here a couple of weeks and given the questions and suspicions in chat that has happened, I am going to give some insight into who I am, and how I know and act how I do.

My name is Will, I live in CA, USA. I have been playing online poker since 2003. Around 2006, I started looking into sites that would have bonuses or money offered in playing poker. I originally heard about staking from a irl friend that used ptp for a long time. i found this one site that I liked I lot better that dealt solely in staking, and was a social forum, much like ptp. I liked this MUCH smaller site (I was member #403 when I reg lol) for a few reasons: very close knit community, social chat where members supported and railed each others games, the occasional (monthly/bi-monthly) freeroll, and of course, staking. I got into it right off the bat, and as fast as I started getting stakes I was staking out as well. The staff on site took to me, and i enjoyed helping out members with issues, questions, etc. The first drama I got into on site was actually when the site owner modded me over a long time member, I even said I was willing to step aside, but the owner made his choice and stuck to it. a couple of months later (I believe June 06 + or - a month) The owner came to me and due to the technical help on site I gave him, asked if I along with another tech guy wanted to purchase the site. I was taken aback but he was saying he just couldnt put the time into it anymore and wanted to step away. I honestly didn't want to, but he was planning on shutting it down if I didn't. I loved the site so much that I decided to go thru with it.