Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $64245.77

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Experienced Member

Full House No Good

I'm sure we've all been there but I was wondering how everyone else sniffs out when their full house is beat by a better one.

I got stacked earlier because I was second to the nuts.

Villian Button Limps Pocket 99
    SB folds
    Hero 54 suited BB

Flop 554

Hero checks
    Villain bets
    Hero reraises

Villain Calls

Turn K

Hero Bets
    Villain Calls

River 9

Hero bets
    Villain re raises
    Hero shoves

So I am still learning the game and it might well have been a dumb play, what do you guys think?

I'd say never slow play more than one street as it isn't beneficial as far as getting value and as far as giving your opponent free cards. You can then just call their river raise possibly depending on stack sizes. Reshoving is silly against a good opponent in my opinion because there are few hands they'd call with that are worse. AK, KQ etc. would bet the turn and so would (or should) any 5 hoping you hit the K. Maybe you played it right in that regard; I don't know who you were playing against or other table dynamics.

But let's be real... It's really just a sick cooler in any case. Hard for the money not to go in unless you're both super deep stacked.
    Last edited by jasonv12; 06-04-2013 at 06:03 PM.

PokerOwned Veteran
    this was a bad beat, the chances are he not getting 9 after flop normally, i woulda played same way tbh

Seasoned Veteran
    yeah nothing you can do really

Experienced Member
    Thank you for helping me sort this one out.

PokerOwned Master
    ouch that's a tough bad beat good luck next time

Experienced Member