Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $64809.9

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What are the biggest ajustments/differences between playing cash games & tournaments?

I'm just a beginner and I love playing tournaments. I like the fact that tournaments basically "level the playing field" where you never know what anyone's BR is at a cash table. A friend of mine said the only difference between the two, is that in cash games the blinds never go up. So he said, just sit there and play the same way you do in tournament, but without the added pressure of having to make plays as the blinds go up. Patience he said is the key.

PokerOwned God
    i think there is a big difference but only when considering how much cash your bankroll is of course and also what the buy in for tourney is

When I get to play live, which isn't very often, I limit myself to a couple grand, and look for tournaments with buy in's/rebuys and add on's for around $150. When I bust out, there's usually a wait until another tournament is available, so I play $1 - 2 $100 - 300 cash games.
    Really looking for any specific advice in how to play respectively.

Seasoned Veteran
    Here's the difference...