Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $71298

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Can making mistakes help your table image?

This came up at a recent MTT tourney I was playing in. I had raised a few pots in a row and got dealt A-T in the cutoff. I hadn't had to show down any of my previous hands that I raised with either.

I raise 3x BB and the BB re-raised me. Ordinarily I would have folded but I decided to call. For some reason we check it down and I lose to BB's AK.

Then something strange happened a few hands later. I'm on the button and have 7-7 and raise it 3x BB and the BB calls. Flop comes K-T-7 and it all goes in on the flop and my hand holds up. The BB says, "now he wakes up with a hand". BB showed A-T, btw.

So here he is thinking I am a complete noob 'cause I called a re-raise with A-T and couldn't give me credit for a real hand. I ask again, can making and showing mistakes help you table image later ?

Hairless-Nut
    If you win with a bluff, show your hand. You will see how many caller you will get. That the best way to trap the other players. I'm not saying do it all the time, but give them a fish image.

Private
    If you win with a bluff, show your hand. You will see how many caller you will get. That the best way to trap the other players. I'm not saying do it all the time, but give them a fish image. i think this is true also

Zab
    Absolutely show your hand if you win on a bluff. It will give you a looser table image.. Especially if you can do it early
    "And Shepherds we shall be. For thee, my Lord, for thee.
    Power hath descended forth from Thy hand. Our feet may swiftly carry out Thy commands.
    So we shall flow a river forth to Thee And teeming with souls shall it ever be.
    In Nomeni Patri Et Fili Spiritus Sancti."
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_AtUXdXA_s

Private
    I agree, one time I won with a 27 and showed it, next hand I got rockets. 5 people called my all-in and I won .

Corporal