Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $70410.85

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    PokerOwned Veteran

Unhappy How to play aces!

Hello!
    I'm new in poker and not sure how to play monster-combinations to get the max-value. Can anybody give me an advice? Thank you!

Elite PokerOwned Member
    Online or offline?! Cause if you're playing them online, it's seems to still be a 50-50 chance if you get a caller...lol

Raise 3x bb + 1bb for every limper that acted before you to isolate. I rase pot every street after that unless if I am re raised then its all in.
    I suck pretty much at bet sizing, if someone has raised before me pf, I just make up a higher number to re raise.

PokerOwned Veteran
    I'm playing online at PS. Thank's Pooffy...gonna try your strategy

PokerOwned Veteran
    I think pooffy has a good point, 3 bb plus 1 bb for every limper. But i have also seen people being UTG and just calling the bb with aces, and waiting for action. this can be risky, but especially in MTT like pokerstars pokerowned, you can get big with that strategy

PokerOwned Veteran
    I see...but what does "limper" mean? I'm really new in poker so I'm trying to learn some basics...

You can play Aces however you want. Usually you raise preflop thought to try and weed out the average hands. But be careful as poket A's can be cracked like a egg!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SuperLops007 View Post
    I see...but what does "limper" mean? I'm really new in poker so I'm trying to learn some basics...
    I limper is someone who just enters the hand with the flat bb required to get in.

PokerOwned Pro
    there are many ways to play aces - even a few reasons to fold them preflop - but you are too inexperienced for those right now