Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $70929.94

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Elite PokerOwned Member

Use Your Credit Wisely

If you are a beginner here, use your credit wisely. Lending and borrowing are great ways to keep your poker accounts active, but try be smart about it lest you ruin your reputation. Here are some tips.

• Don't try to borrow money if you are new here. This should be obvious, but you don't know how many people I have seen asking for several thousand points, and when I click on their name I see the account was created today. This looks like a scammer, so unless you are trying to scam, don't do this. Instead try to get to know people in chat, post in the forum and play in the freerolls and client games. People will lend to you once they get to know you.
    • Borrow small amounts at first. Try to make a name for yourself to build your creditworthiness. Like the 18-year old that gets the electric and phone bill put into his name so that he can one day get a credit card, you should ask for a few hundred points and pay it back on time. Rinse and repeat a few times and you will have a reputation that enables you to borrow even more in the future.
    • Don't pay back late! If you pay loans back late it will be noted in your feedback. This will translate into higher borrowing charges from the lenders, and eventually lead to your being cut off from credit altogether if it happens a lot.