Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $63497.96

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Goals

Elite PokerOwned Member shellabella's Avatar

Goals

As a beginner, I wonder how many people set realistic goals in poker? If you do, what are they? just curious...

I'm always setting goals for myself because I love the game so much I won't be happy If I'm not good. My newest goal is to move from freerolls to higher paying tournaments. I've had a minor setback so that might take awhile lol.

Seasoned Veteran
    The goal should be to improve your play...don't think too much about the profit (although that is great obviously). Review your sessions and post hands that you want advice on. Try and learn how to play as many situations as possible

PokerOwned God
    Quote Originally Posted by Sori3 View Post
    The goal should be to improve your play...don't think too much about the profit (although that is great obviously). Review your sessions and post hands that you want advice on. Try and learn how to play as many situations as possible
    well said ... many people lose sight of this

I absolutely agree..first goal is to improve your play, understand the game, test out theories, etc. Of course, we all want to win, but we also need to remember there is always something to learn (in poker and in life) before we can claim a win.

Elite PokerOwned Member MrPokerVerse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by shesellsseashells View Post
    I absolutely agree..first goal is to improve your play, understand the game, test out theories, etc. Of course, we all want to win, but we also need to remember there is always something to learn (in poker and in life) before we can claim a win.