Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $70746.29

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME, The proud "BIG LAYDOWN"

I'm playing in the Carbon 50$ freeroll last night and I couldn't believe my eyes. I know I'm no pro, but this was so sick....I mean, really, I don't know what some people think sometimes. Ok, we got about 60 people left at this point. BTW, Pays in this game start at 30 people, for 35 cents. Blinds are at 100-200. One short stack at table has about 1400 and change (7 big blinds) and limps in from UTG 3 (LIMPS?!?). It's folded around to the Big Blind, who pops it to 1k. It is now heads up.

Well, that short stacks timer started, and it seemed he was thinking. Then, he folds, and shows one card, THE ACE OF CLUBS (!?!?!?). The unspoken exclamation, given these circumstances, would certainly be "I'm capable of making a big lay down - see? I'm going to fold this ace." Of course, I could not resist typing into the chat window "You lay that down like you are proud of it?? which elicited laughter from the BB and one other at the table. Proudly displaying a green ribbon, he has won one of these before, SO....he ought to know better! Where did this guy go wrong? Well, let us count the ways.....