Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $63958.76

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Multi Table Tournaments to Ring Games

I've been playing poker for a few years no online. (and twice in Vegas, but I don't speak of that) When I started playing it was on NLOP.com which is sweepstakes based MTT poker for tiny cash prizes. I got quite adept at playing this way. Now making the transition to cash games I find myself losing way too much way too fast. I'm so programmed to tournament play that I either need to avoid Cash games altogether or somehow adjust to the difference in game theory and the application thereof. Any suggestions?
    KcsAcoustic

Here's a previous thread on this topic - a lot of garbage responses, but a few nuggets you might be able to learn from.
    http://www.pokerowned.com/forums/f5/...mes-25800.html
    I'm not slurring my words. I'm talking in cursive. I believe the ladies find it to be quite elegant.

PokerOwned Pro
    cash games you can be much tighter depending on the table - think of it this way - playing a .01/.02 10-person table you can fold 100 times in a row and it only costs you .30 , now try folding in a tourney 100 times in a row and see what happens

Library Master Champion eqgh5uea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Detroitjunky View Post
    cash games you can be much tighter depending on the table - think of it this way - playing a .01/.02 10-person table you can fold 100 times in a row and it only costs you .30 , now try folding in a tourney 100 times in a row and see what happens
    +1

Try to get some1 all-in pre-flop so they can't do this to you. If you feel ur cowboys are good just push him all-in, chances are they are tired of folding and will call with the other dudes.

Edit: I noticed there is a character reference tot he RNG givng aces a small majority over the kk hand. It's gonna be hard to use the ol' math-based RNG dilemma rather than do a lift towards physics.