Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $70841.68

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Poker snobs

Knight-Captain

Poker snobs

I am so glad 2 be a member of this forum, cuz everybody is pretty cool. u can ask a question w/o having 2 worry about ppl talkin down 2 u. i'm a member of a couple other forums where u would think everybody was a professional player or sumthing, cuz of the way they act like u are a moron if u ask an honest poker question. i'm no idiot. i've been playing poker for 10 years, online poker for 5 or 6. i can dish it as well as anybody, but i just don't see the need 4 it. i've had 2 bite back a few times in those other forums, but i really don't like doing it. has anybody else noticed that at other forums?

Elite PokerOwned Member
    hahaha yeah -- the common 1 is being called a donk , fish etcccc ---------------------------------------------------------------------- common this days

PokerOwned Master
    Yeah I've seen it GT. I'm not a big talker about strategies or plans for poker, believing that any individual has to tailor their own game to match their personality, but I always wonder about the poker snobs. If these players are as good as they believe they are, and as concerned with the improvement of the game as most forums claim, why do they not view an intelligent question as a compliment to their perceived ability.?
    Instead as Sam says, you usually get told you must be a fish to not know. The best part is, after insulting you they rarely,if ever, actually answer the question. Maybe they have to run off to a library and consult the books to give you "their" opinion!!!