Total Free Money Earned

Redeems: $280,439

BTC Rate: $70429.6

PokerOwned Moderator CoddBrunson's Avatar

My Best Badugi Run/Sesh Ever

I just got done playing my best Badugi session ever, and had my best Badugi run ever, and won my biggest Badugi pot to date.

I started playing Badugi only a couple months ago. I learned it online from am online buddy of mine, who's really into it. At first I was a little weary, I didn't completely understand it, and lost my first buy in. I went and read more about it on wikipedia. Determined to play and win, I went back, played for a little while, cashed out ahead for the day. I was hooked. It is now, my favorite ring game to play online.

I played a little Badugi earlier in the day. Played on a $0.10/$0.20 Limit table. Bought in with $5, played for a little while, it was a full table when I joined, but it slowly petered out, and I left with $7.99. I wasn't done playing Badugi, and there were no more $0.10/$0.20 Limit tables going, so I joined a $0.05/$0.10 Limit table. Bad choice.

It started out okay, but then I started getting beat by one card, every time. It was stupid, because it was very different play than the table/stakes I wanted/was at earlier. I bought in for $3, but the average person had $1, and there were about 5 people in every hand. Pretty much always someone Standing Pat, and 4 other calling stations just tryin to catch. It was ugly. I started getting bothered by the fact I kept getting beat by one card. I ended up goin on tilt a bit, and playing hands much more aggressively. I was still waiting for great starting hands, but luck was not on my side, and I couldn't catch what I needed, or when I did, someone caught something better. By one card. I ended up losing that buy in.